ActiMeat selects, puts into formulas and processes uncooked, cooked and extra value-added meats, to meet the requirements of manufacturers in the food industry

15 september 2018

Scope of application

The present General Terms and Conditions of Sale (hereinafter “the General Conditions”) shall apply between the company ACTIMEAT, SAS, with a capital of € 310,500, having its registered office at F 11 ZI Saint Maurice 04100 Manosque France, registered in the Manosque Trade and Companies Register (RCS Manosque) under number 322 667 585 (hereinafter “the Vendor” or “ACTIMEAT”) and any food industry customer located in the Euro Zone (hereinafter “the Customer” or “the Buyer”) wishing to purchase any product sold on the website Store.actimeat.com (hereinafter the “Website”).

The Vendor and the Customer agree that their relations shall be governed exclusively by the present General Conditions. The placement of a purchase order implies full and unreserved consent by the Customer to abide by the present General Terms and Conditions of Sale, which shall have precedence over any general conditions of purchase and/or specific condition and/or other document of the Buyer. No specific condition of the Buyer can take precedence over the present General Conditions without the formal, written consent of ACTIMEAT.

If, at any given time, ACTIMEAT does not exercise its right to apply one of the clauses of the present General Conditions, this specific instance cannot be interpreted as signifying a permanent waiver of application of one of the clauses of said Conditions.

The General Conditions shall be applicable as soon as they are published online. The Customer shall be responsible for reading and taking note of said General Conditions prior to placing any new purchase order.

ACTIMEAT reserves the right to modify the General Conditions at any time.

Creation of a Customer Account

Before placing a purchase order, the Customer must create an account. To do so, the Customer must fill in a form accessible on the Website and enter all the information requested on the form. The Customer undertakes to use said Customer Account to order products for purposes exclusively related to the Customer’s professional activity. In the event of non-compliance with this obligation, the Customer shall bear exclusive liability for any (fiscal, criminal etc.) consequences deriving from the purchase.

ACTIMEAT reserves the right to suspend the use of the Customer Account if the Customer provides incomplete or inaccurate information.

Purchase orders

The Customer places the purchase order online from the catalogue available on the Website.

After validating the shopping basket, the Customer must choose the delivery address and method of delivery and validate the desired method of payment.

Each purchase order implicitly implies acceptance of the prices and descriptions of the products available for sale.

As soon as the purchase order is validated, ACTIMEAT shall acknowledge receipt of the purchase order by sending an email to the Customer. Validation of the purchase order by ACTIMEAT constitutes formal confirmation of the sale contract with the Customer.

In certain cases, particularly default of payment, incorrect address or other problem, ACTIMEAT reserves the right to block the Customer’s purchase order until the problem has been resolved.

If a product is unavailable, the Buyer shall be informed by telephone and email.

Cancellation of the purchase order for said unavailable product and, where applicable, its refund by direct bank transfer shall then be implemented, and the remainder of the purchase order shall remain fixed and final.

For any question relating to purchase order tracking, the Customer must contact customer service.

Deliveries

4.1 Delivery terms

The products shall only be delivered to countries in Europe.

The products shall be delivered by a carrier selected by ACTIMEAT. Prices are quoted inclusive of delivery.

The products shall be delivered by truck to the address specified by the Buyer and only to the unloading bay. Every pallet returned to the Vendor because the delivery address is incorrect or incomplete shall be resent at the cost of the Buyer. If the Customer is absent, the carrier shall leave a notice of attempted delivery and shall return on the next day.

4.2 Lead times

Deliveries are subject to available stock. Delivery lead times are quoted as accurately as possible but remain indicative and subject to the transportation constraints of ACTIMEAT. Overruns of these quoted delivery times cannot, under any circumstances, constitute grounds for compensatory damages payable to the Customer. Delivery lead times shall be counted with effect from the date of validation of the purchase order stipulated on the order confirmation email and are as follows :

2 to 3 working days for the delivery of samples anywhere in Europe

1 to 3 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in France, excluding France’s overseas territories
3 to 5 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in Spain
5 to 7 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in Portugal
3 to 7 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in Italy, excluding Sicily (7 to 9 days) and Sardinia (9 to 10 days)
6 to 7 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in Germany
7 to 8 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in Austria
4 to 5 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in Benelux
5 to 8 working days for the delivery of pallet(s) or half-pallet(s) in Ireland

In the event of unavailability of the ordered product, the Buyer shall be notified as early as possible and shall be entitled to cancel the purchase order. In this case, the Buyer shall have the choice of either a refund of the sums already paid, at the latest within 30 days of their payment or the issue of a credit note on a future purchase order.

Acceptance

In the event of any damaged or missing goods in the delivery, the Customer shall be responsible for notifying the carrier of the necessary objections.

Any product that has not been subject, within three (3) days of its receipt, to an objection notified to the carrier by registered mail with acknowledgement of receipt , in conformity with article L. 133-3 of the French Commercial Code (“Code de Commerce”), and with a copy addressed simultaneously to ACTIMEAT, shall be considered to have been accepted by the Customer.

The Customer is responsible for providing any evidence of the deficiencies or nonconformities observed.

Unreserved acceptance of the products ordered by the Customer covers all obvious defects and/or missing items.

The Vendor’s liability may not, under any circumstances, be claimed for incidents during transport, such as destruction, damage, loss or theft, even if the carrier was selected by the Vendor.

Processing, transformation or change of packaging of the delivered goods by the Buyer shall be deemed to constitute a waiver of any claim against ACTIMEAT on any grounds whatsoever.

Return

In view of the nature of the products and in conformity with article L 121-20-2 of the French Consumer Code (“Code de la Consommation”), the Customer does not have a right to a “cooling-off period:” for cancellation of the contract.

Return of the products shall only be permitted in the case of an obvious defect or a nonconformity confirmed by ACTIMEAT or its agent.

Under these conditions, only the carrier selected by the supplier shall be entitled to carry out the return of the products concerned.

Any product return accepted by ACTIMEAT, after verification of the quality and quantity of the returned products, shall result in the establishment of a credit note in favour of the Customer.

No product return, on whatsoever grounds, can entitle the Customer to compensation or damages.

Prices

The product prices are specified on the Website.

ACTIMEAT reserves the right to modify its prices at any time without notice but undertakes to apply the published prices valid at the time of the purchase order, subject to product availability at this date. The prices are specified exclusive of VAT and are quoted per kg in the case of products sold by half-pallet and pallet. Prices include the delivery costs.

Payment terms

New customer ?

Several payment methods are possible :

You can pay by credit card directly online. Our Website is entirely secure.
You can settle your purchase order via your PayPal account.
You can also pay directly online in advance by SEPA bank transfer.

Existing customer ?

In addition to the payment methods listed above, you can also settle your invoice within 30 days by bank transfer if you have an outstanding credit account with us (after examination and acceptance of your request for credit by ACTIMEAT).

Late payment

In the event of late payment, ACTIMEAT reserves the right to suspend all purchase orders and deliveries in progress. Pursuant to the provisions of article L. 441-6 of the French Commercial Code, any partial or total non-compliance with payment obligations by the Customer or any delay in payment shall automatically incur a late payment penalty at three times the legal interest rate. Late payment penalties are payable without requiring any reminder or final notice. In the event of default of payment 7 days after a final notice that has remained without response, ACTIMEAT reserves the right to initiate any legal action that may be necessary to obtain payment of the outstanding sums. In all the above cases, the sums due for other deliveries or for any other reason shall be rendered immediately payable. The Customer must reimburse all costs incurred for any official debt collection measures taken, including the fees of ministerial officers. In the event of late payment, the Customer shall also be liable to pay the fixed compensation for debt collection stipulated in article L. 441-6 of the French Commercial Code. Subject to subsequent modification by decree, said fixed compensation is currently 40 euros. The parties hereby note that this fixed compensation is not exhaustive and does not limit the amount of the other costs that may be incurred by ACTIMEAT to obtain payment of its invoices.

Retention of title and transfer of risks

All goods are sold subject to retention of title and therefore shall remain the property of ACTIMEAT until full payment of the price.

The Buyer accepts that the carrier is responsible for carrying out the delivery and that ACTIMEAT shall be deemed to have met its delivery obligation on handing over the ordered products to the carrier and on unreserved acceptance of said products by the carrier. Consequently, the Buyer shall have no entitlement to claim warranty against ACTIMEAT in the event of any lack of delivery of the ordered products or for damage to the products during their de transportation or de unloading.

Products

The products governed by the present General Conditions are those specified as sold and dispatched by ACTIMEAT. They are offered within the limits of available stocks.

The products are described and presented as accurately as possible. However, the Vendor cannot be held liable for any errors or omissions in the presentation.

The photographs of the products are not contractually binding.

ACTIMEAT guarantees that all the products sold comply with French and European regulations, in particular with regard to product quality and safety. ACTIMEAT rejects any liability for any use of the products by the Customer not conforming to said regulations.

Warranty against hidden defects

ACTIMEAT guarantees the Customer against hidden defects in the products, as defined in articles 1641 ff. of the French Civil Code (“Code Civil”).

Anti-corruption measures

The Customer undertakes, both for its own account and where applicable on behalf of the Customer’s appointed employees, subsidiaries and subcontractors, for which the Customer is accountable, to ensure compliance with all anti-corruption laws and regulations, and in particular the French law of 9 December 2016 concerning transparency, anti-corruption and the modernization of economic life

Applicable law / Legal jurisdiction

The General Conditions are governed by French law.

Any disputes that may arise concerning the implementation or interpretation of the present General Conditions and that are not settled amicably between the parties within 30 days following the start of negotiations shall be submitted to the Manosque commercial court (“Tribunal de Commerce”), even in cases of multiple defendants and guarantee claims.

Image Echantillon

sample
FREE

Image Echantillon

Fully secure
payment

By Mastercard, Visa, PayPal and SEPA bank transfers

Image Echantillon

Products delivered deep-frozen
FREE OF CHARGE

Image Echantillon

Contact us
Tel.: +33 (0) 492 875 760

Image Echantillon

sample
FREE

Image Echantillon

Fully secure
payment

By Mastercard, Visa, PayPal and SEPA bank transfers

Image Echantillon

Products delivered deep-frozen
FREE OF CHARGE

Image Echantillon

Contact us
Tel.: +33 (0) 492 875 760

Sign up for the ActiMeat
Newsletter

ActiMeat manufactures minced meat and veggie products, meatballs and veggie balls, meat patties and vegetarian products, to meet the requirements of food manufacturers and food service (catering) businesses. Are you trying to find a supplier of, a wholesaler of or a manufacturer of products made from meat? Deep-frozen products which are ready to use – our high value-added ingredients will enhance your dishes.

Design : EcloLINK

Actimeat sélectionne, formule et transforme des viandes crues, cuites et élaborées pour répondre aux besoins des industriels de l’agro-alimentaire

Le 15 septembre 2018

Champ d’application

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente (ci-après « les Conditions Générales ») s’appliquententre la société ACTIMEAT, SAS au capital de310.500 € dont le siège social est F 11 ZI Saint Maurice 04100 Manosque France, RCS Manosque 322 667 585 (ci-après « le Vendeur » ou « ACTIMEAT ») et tout client professionnel de l’industrie agroalimentaire situé en Zone Euro, (ci-après « le Client » ou « l’Acheteur »)souhaitant effectuer un achat de tout produit vendusur le site internet Store.actimeat.com (ci-après le « Site »).

Le Vendeur et le Client conviennent que les présentes Conditions Générales régissent exclusivement leur relation.Le faitde passer commande implique l’adhésion entière et sans réserve du Client aux présentes Conditions Générales de Vente qui prévalent sur les conditions générales d’achat et/ou toute autre condition particulière et autre document de l’Acheteur. Aucune condition particulière de l’Acheteur ne peut, sauf acceptation formelle et écrite d’ACTIMEAT, prévaloir sur les présentes Conditions Générales de vente.

Le fait qu’ACTIMEAT ne se prévale pas à un moment donné de l’une des clauses des présentes conditions générales de vente ne peut être interprété comme valant renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l’une des clauses des dites conditions.

Les Conditions Générales sont applicables dès leur mise en ligne. Il appartient au Client de prendre connaissance des Conditions Générales préalablement à la passation de toute nouvelle commande.

ACTIMEAT se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les Conditions Générales.

Création d’un compte Client

Préalablement à la passation de commande, le Client doit créer un compte. A cet effet, le Client devra renseigner un formulaireaccessible sur le Site internet et y saisir l’intégralité des informations demandées. Le Client s’engage à utiliser son compte pour commander des produits à des fins entrant dans le cadre de son activité professionnelle exclusivement. En cas de non-respectde cette obligation, le Client sera seul responsable des conséquences pouvant en découler (fiscales, pénales…).

ACTIMEAT se réserve le droit de suspendrel’utilisation du compte clientdans le cas où le client fournirait des informations incomplètes ou inexactes.

Commandes

Le Client passe sa commande en ligne à partir du catalogue disponible sur le Site.

Une fois le panier validé, le Client devra choisir l’adresse de livraison, le mode de livraison et valider le moyen de paiement souhaité.

Toute commande vaut acceptation des prix et descriptions des produits disponibles à la vente.

ACTIMEAT accusera réception de la commande dès sa validation par envoi d’un email au Client. La validation de la commande par ACTIMEAT formalise le contrat de vente avec le Client.

Dans certains cas, notamment défaut de paiement, adresse erronéeou autre problème ACTIMEAT se réserve le droit de bloquer la commande du Client jusqu’à la résolution du problème.

En cas d’indisponibilité d’un produit, l’Acheteur en sera informé par téléphone et courrier électronique.

L’annulation de la commande de ce produit et son éventuel remboursement par virement bancaire seront alors effectués,le reste de la commande demeurant ferme et définitif.

Pour toute question relative au suivi d’une commande, le Client devra contacter le service client.

Livraisons

4.1 Modalités

Les produits ne sont livrés que dans les pays d’Europe.

La livraison des produits est effectuée par un transporteur au choix d’ACTIMEAT. Les prix s’entendent livraison incluse.

Les produits sont livrés par camion à l’adresse indiquée par l’Acheteuret uniquement sur quai de déchargement. Toute palette renvoyée au Vendeur à cause d’une adresse de livraison erronéeou incomplète sera réexpédiée aux frais de l’Acheteur. En cas d’absence du Client, le transporteur laissera un avis de passage et se représentera le lendemain.

4.2 Délais

Les livraisons ne sont effectuéesqu’en fonction des stocks disponibles. Les délais de livraison sont indiqués aussiexactement que possible mais restent à titre indicatif en fonction des contraintes de transport d’ACTIMEAT. Les dépassements de délai de livraison ne peuvent en aucun cas donner lieu à dommages-intérêts au profit du Client.Les délais de livraison courent à compter de la date de validation de la commande indiquée sur le mail de confirmation de la commande et sont les suivants :

2 à 3 jours ouvrés pour la livraison d’échantillons partout en Europe

1 à 3 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette en France hors France d’Outre-Mer
3 à 5 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette en Espagne
5 à 7 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette au Portugal
3 à 7 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette en Italie hors Sicile (7 à 9 jours) et Sardaigne (9 à 10 jours)
6 à 7 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette en Allemagne
7 à 8 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette en Autriche
4 à 5 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette au Benelux
5 à 8 jours ouvrés pour la livraison de palette(s) ou demi-palette en Irlande

En cas d’indisponibilité du produit commandé, l’Acheteur en sera informé au plus tôt et aura la possibilité d’annuler sa commande. L’acheteur aura alors le choix de demander soit le remboursement des sommes versées dans les 30 jours au plus tard de leur versement, soit un avoir sur une prochaine commande.

Réception

Il appartient au Client, en cas d’avarie des marchandises livrées ou de manquants, d’effectuer toutes les réserves nécessaires auprès du transporteur.

Tout produit n’ayant pas fait l’objet de réserves par lettre recommandée avec AR dans les trois (3) jours de sa réception auprès du transporteur, conformément à l’article L. 133-3 du code de commerce, et dont copie sera adressée simultanément à ACTIMEAT, sera considéré accepté par le Client.

Il appartiendra au client de fournir toute justification quant à la réalité des vices ou anomalies constatés.

La réception sans réserve des produits commandés par le Client couvre tout vice apparent et/ou manquant.

La responsabilité du Vendeur ne peut en aucun cas être mise en cause pour faits en cours de transport, de destruction, avaries, perte ou vol, même s’il a choisi le transporteur.

Le traitement, la transformation ou le changement de conditionnement des marchandises livrées, par l’acheteur, vaut renonciation à recours à l’encontre d’ACTIMEAT, pour quelque raison que ce soit.

Retour

Compte tenu de la nature des produits et conformément à l’article L 121-20-2 du code de la consommation, le Client ne dispose pas de droit de rétractation.

Le retour des Produits ne sera possible que dans le cas d’un vice apparent ou une non-conformité effectivement constaté par ACTIMEAT ou son mandataire.

Dans ces conditions, seul le transporteur choisi par le fournisseur est habilité à effectuer le retour des produits concernés.

Tout retour de produits accepté par ACTIMEAT, après vérification qualitative et quantitative des produits retournés, entraînera constitution d’un avoir au profit du client.

Tout retour, quel qu’en soit le motif, ne pourra en aucun cas donner lieu à indemnité ou dommages et intérêts au profit du client.

Prix

Les prix des produits sont indiqués sur le Site internet.

ACTIMEAT se réserve le droit de modifier ses prixà tout moment sans préavis mais s’engage à appliquer les prix en vigueur indiqués au moment de la commande, sous réserve de disponibilité à cette date. Les prix sont indiqués HT et s’entendent au kg pour les articles vendus à la demi-palette et palette. Les Prix comprennent le coût de la livraison.

Conditions de Paiement

Nouveau client ?

Plusieurs moyens de paiement possibles :

Vous pouvez régler par carte bancaire directement en ligne. Notre site est entièrement sécurisé.
Vous pouvez régler votre commande via votre compte Paypal.
Vous pouvez régler par virement SEPA préalable directement en ligne.

Déjà client ?

En plus des modes de paiement ci-dessus, vous pouvez également régler votre facture à 30 jours par virement bancaire, si vous disposez d’un encours chez nous (après examen et acceptation de votre demande d’encours par ACTIMEAT).

Retard de paiement

En cas de retard de paiement, ACTIMEAT se réserve le droit de suspendre toutes les commandes et livraisons en cours. Conformément aux dispositions de l’article L. 441-6 du Code de commerce, toute inexécution par le client, partielle ou totale, de ses obligations de paiement ou tout retard entraînera l’exigibilité de plein droit d’une pénalité de retard calculée au taux d’intérêt légal multiplié par 3. Les pénalités de retard sont exigibles sans qu’un rappel soit nécessaire. En cas de défaut de paiement 7 jours après une mise en demeure restée sans effet, ACTIMEAT se réserve le droit d’engager toutes poursuites judiciaires qui s’imposent pour obtenir le paiement des sommes dues. Dans tous les cas qui précèdent, les sommes qui seraient dues pour d’autres livraisons, ou pour toute autre cause, deviendront immédiatement exigibles. Le client devra rembourser tous les frais occasionnés par le recouvrement contentieux des sommes dues, y compris les honoraires d’officiers ministériels. En cas de retard de paiement, le Client sera également redevable de l’indemnité forfaitaire pour frais de recouvrement prévue à l’article L.441-6 du Code de commerce. Sous réserve de sa modification ultérieure par décret, cette indemnité est fixée à 40 euros. Il est précisé que cette indemnité forfaitaire n’est pas limitative du montant des autres frais qui pourraient être engagés par ACTIMEAT pour le recouvrement de ses factures.

Réserve de propriété et transfert des risques

Toutes les marchandises sont vendues avec réserve de propriété et restent donc la propriété de ACTIMEAT jusqu’au complet paiement du prix.

L’Acheteur reconnaît que c’est au transporteur qu’il appartient d’effectuer la livraison, ACTIMEAT étant réputé avoir rempli son obligation de délivrance dès lors qu’il a remis les produits commandés au transporteur qui les a acceptés sans réserves. L’Acheteur ne dispose donc d’aucun recours en garantie contre ACTIMEAT en cas de défaut de livraison des Produits commandés ni des dommages survenus en cours de transport ou de déchargement.

Produits

Les produits régis par les présentes Conditions Générales sont ceux qui sont indiqués comme vendus et expédiés par ACTIMEAT. Ils sont proposés dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

Les produits sont décrits et présentés avec la plus grande exactitude possible. Toutefois si des erreurs ou omissions ont pu se produire quant à cette présentation, la responsabilité du Vendeur ne pourra être engagée.

Les photographies des produits ne sont pas contractuelles.

ACTIMEAT garantit que l’ensemble des produits vendusest conforme à la règlementation française et européenne, notamment en matière de qualité et de sécurité des produits. ACTIMEAT décline toute responsabilité sur une utilisation non conforme à la règlementation que le client pourrait faire des produits.

Garanties des vices cachés

ACTIMEAT garantit le Client contre les vices cachés des produits tels que définis par les articles 1641 et suivants du code civil.

Lutte contre la corruption

Le Client s’engage tant pour son propre compte que celui le cas échéant de ses salariés préposés, filiales et sous-traitants dont il se porte fort à respecter toutes les lois et réglementations applicables en matière de lutte contre la corruption et notamment la loi du 9 décembre 2016 relative à la transparence à la lutte contre la corruption et la modernisation de la vie économique.

Loi applicable / Compétence juridictionnelle

Les Conditions Générales sont soumises à la loi française.

Tous différends qui naitraient sur l’exécution ou l’interprétation des présentes Conditions Générales et qui ne seraient pas réglés à l’amiable entre les Parties dans les30 jours suivant le début des négociations seront confiés au Tribunal de commerce de Manosque et ce même en cas de pluralité de défendeurs et d’appels en garantie.

Image Echantillon

Echantillon
OFFERT

Image Echantillon

Paiement
100% sécurisé

CB, PayPal, Virement SEPA

Image Echantillon

Livraison surgelée
OFFERTE

Image Echantillon

Contactez-nous
+33(4) 92 87 57 60

Image Echantillon

Echantillon
OFFERT

Image Echantillon

Paiement
100% sécurisé

CB, PayPal, Virement SEPA

Image Echantillon

Livraison surgelée
OFFERTE

Image Echantillon

Contactez-nous
+33(4) 92 87 57 60

Inscrivez-vous à notre
Newsletter

ActiMeat fabrique des égrenés, boulettes, steaks de viande hachée et des produits végétariens pour répondre aux besoins des professionnels de l’agroalimentaire et de la restauration. Vous êtes à la recherche d’un fournisseur, d’un grossiste, d’un fabricant de produits à base de viande ? Surgelés, prêts à l’emploi, nos ingrédients à forte valeur ajoutée sublimeront vos plats.

Réalisation : EcloLINK